

425 S. Palos Verdes Street

Post Office Box 151

San Pedro, CA 90733-0151

TEL/TDD 310 SEA-PORT

www.portoflosangeles.org

Eric Garcetti

Mayor, City of Los Angeles

Board of Harbor Commissioners Ambassador Vilma S. Martinez
President

linez David Arian
Vice President

Patricia Castellanos

Anthony Pirozzi, Jr.

Edward R. Renwick

Eugene D. Seroka

Executive Director

March 15, 2017

Honorable Members of the City Council of the City of Los Angeles

CD No. 15

Attention:

Mr. Michael Espinosa, City Clerk's Office

SUBJECT:

RESOLUTION NO. 17-8057 - PROPOSED FIRST AMENDMENT TO

AGREEMENT NO. 13-3125 ISSUED TO WESTREC MARINA MANAGEMENT.

INC. "AGREEMENT NO. 17-3125-A"

Pursuant to Section 606 of the City Charter, enclosed for your approval is Resolution No. 17-8057 authorizing Agreement No. 17-3125-A with Westrec Marina Management, Inc.; which was approved at the February 16, 2017 meeting of the Board of Harbor Commissioners. This agreement provides for the operation, management, and maintenance of the Cabrillo Way Marina, its structures, and facilities located in San Pedro, on behalf of the Harbor Department. There is no impact to the General Fund.

RECOMMENDATION FOR CITY COUNCIL:

- 1. ADOPT the determination by the Board of Harbor Commissioners (Board) that the proposed action is exempt from the requirements of the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) in accordance with Article II, Section 2(i) and Article III Classes 1(1) and 1(14) of the Los Angeles City CEQA Guidelines;
- 2. APPROVE Harbor Department Resolution No. 17-8057 authorizing First Amendment Agreement No. 17-3125-A with Westrec Marina Management, Inc; and
- 3. Return to the Board of Harbor Commissioners for further processing.

Respectfully Submitted,

AMBER M. KLESGES
Commission Secretary

cc: Innovation, Grants, Technology, Commerce & Trade Committee

Councilman Blumenfield Councilman Bonin

Councilman Krekorian

Councilman Buscaino
Council President Wesson

Mandy Morales, Mayor's Office

Erick Martell, Harbor Representative Alvin Newman, CAO Cecilia Castillo, CD3 Mandana Khatibshahidi, CLA Andrew Westall, CD10