

July 20, 2023

Holly Wolcott Los Angeles City Clerk 200 N. Spring Street, Room 360 Los Angeles, CA 90012

Re: Changes to Committee Assignments; Proposed Changes to Jurisdictions and Times

Dear Ms. Wolcott:

In my capacity as Council President, I am changing a number of committee assignments as highlighted in the list below.

In addition to committee membership changes, I will introduce a resolution and motion in August pursuant to Charter Section 242, subject to Council approval, to make the following changes in jurisdiction and Committee meeting times:

- The Economic and Community Development Committee will be dissolved and its responsibilities redistributed.
- Oversight of the Economic and Workforce Development Department and other economic, workforce and business related policies will be under the jurisdiction of the Trade, Travel and Tourism Committee.
- Oversight of the Community Investment and Families Department, Consolidated Plan, FamilySource Centers, policies related to reduction of poverty, etc. will be under the jurisdiction of the Civil Rights, Equity, Immigration, Aging and Disability Committee.
- The Rules, Elections and Intergovernmental Relations Committee will meet on the 3rd Friday of each month at 1 PM in Room 401
- The Transportation Committee will meet on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month at 3:30 PM in Room 401
- The Budget, Finance and Innovation Committee will meet on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month at 2 PM in Council Chambers

The full committee assignments are as follows:

BUDGET, FINANCE & INNOVATION

Blumenfield (Chair)
Harris-Dawson (Vice Chair)

Yaroslavsky McOsker Rodriguez

CIVIL RIGHTS, EQUITY, AGING & DISABILITY

Soto-Martinez (Chair) Hutt (Vice Chair) Hernandez

Padilla

Rodriguez

ENERGY & ENVIRONMENT

Yaroslavsky (Chair) McOsker (Vice Chair) Raman Blumenfield

Hernandez

GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS

Padilla (Chair)

Hernandez (Vice Chair) Hutt

HOUSING & HOMELESSNESS

Raman (Chair)
Blumenfield (Vice Chair)
Harris-Dawson
Rodriguez
Lee

NEIGHBORHOODS & COMMUNITY ENRICHMENT

Hernandez (Chair) Lee (Vice Chair) Hutt

PERSONNEL, AUDITS & HIRING

McOsker (Chair)

Padilla (Vice Chair)

Soto-Martinez

PLANNING & LAND USE MANAGEMENT

Harris Dawson (Chair)
Lee (Vice Chair)
Yaroslavsky

Padilla

Hutt

PUBLIC SAFETY

Rodriguez (Chair)

Lee (Vice Chair)

McOsker

Park

Soto-Martinez

PUBLIC WORKS

Lee (Chair)

Blumenfield (Vice Chair)

Raman

RULES, ELECTIONS & INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS

Krekorian (Chair)

Harris-Dawson (Vice Chair)

Blumenfield

TRADE, TRAVEL & TOURISM

Park (Chair)

McOsker (Vice Chair)

Soto-Martinez

TRANSPORTATION

Hutt (Chair)

Park (Vice Chair)

Hernandez

Raman

Yaroslavsky

BOARD OF REFERRED POWERS

Krekorian (Chair)

Raman (Vice Chair)

DeLeon

AD HOC COMMITTEE ON THE 2028 OLYMPICS

Park (Chair)

Yaroslavsky (Vice Chair)

Rodriguez

Krekorian

Blumenfield

Padilla Harris-Dawson

AD HOC COMMITTEE ON GOVERNMENT REFORM

Krekorian (Chair) Raman (Vice Chair)

Blumenfield

Harris-Dawson

Hutt

Hernandez

Park

Thank you for your consideration. Please feel free to reach out to my staff with any questions.

Very truly yours,

PAUL KREKORIAN

Los Angeles City Council President Councilmember, Second District

cc: Hon. Karen Bass, Mayor

Hon. Hydee Feldstein-Soto, City Attorney

Hon. Eunisses Hernandez, Councilmember 1st District

Hon. Bob Blumenfield, Councilmember 3rd District

Hon. Nithya Raman, Councilmember 4th District

Hon. Katy Yaroslavsky, Councilmember 5th District

Hon. Imelda Padilla, Councilmember 6th District

Hon. Monica Rodriguez, Councilmember 7th District

Hon. Marqueece Harris-Dawson, Councilmember 8th District

Hon. Curren Price, Councilmember 9th District

Hon, Heather Hutt, Councilmember 10th District

Hon. Traci Park, Councilmember 11th District

Hon. John Lee, Councilmember 12th District

Hon. Hugo Soto-Martinez, Councilmember 13th District

Hon. Kevin De Leon, Councilmember 14th District

Hon. Tim McOsker, Councilmember 15th District

Sharon Tso, Chief Legislative Analyst

Matt Szabo, City Administrative Officer